What is quantium physics

I have heard alot about this and i have searched several web sites and the information i have collected contradicts its self. what is it?

I’m not an expert in this yet, so maybe someone else could answer more fully. Until then…quantum is just an amount of something - more specifically, the smallest unit of something. For instance, in physics, you can have a quantum of light (which is just the visible region of a much larger electromagnetic spectrum). This quantum of light is refered to as a photon. Quantum physics is the next step up from classical Newtonian physics, in that it could offer explanations Newtonian physics cannot account for.

What exactly did you find that contradicted itself?

some sites said there were 7 dimentions, some said 11, some said 26. I am only 16 so the lingo is quite advanced form me but each one justified for the number of dimentions in different ways.

those are very advanced super string theories… very theoretical

you should start with more basic quantum theory

look for max planck, einstein, pauli, heisenbergh, …
well basicly it starts with the assumption that energy isn’t continuous, but there are energy levels, energy comes in packages, not as a continuous flow…

actually einstein disagreed, but nevertheless he helped it by giving a solution to the foto-electric effect
he said; “God doesn’t play with dice” because he didn’t agree with several consequences of quantum theory…

willem

Quantum mechanics (physics) is also sometimes refered to as wave dynamics. It tries to “quantify”, or take discrete measurements and kind, turn them into continuous particles represented as waveforms. It generally only applies directly to small distances, but then again, if the “stuff” that makes up the universe can be represented as a waveform…so could the entire system, concieveably.