Liberal arts education and material wealth

Hi, I’m a college student and I’ve been very concerned, to the level it consumes most of my day, about my immediate finacial future right after college if I do pursue a Liberal Arts education (planning to major in Economics). Yes, I’ve been giving a lot of the advices I should just do things for intrinsic values and that will take care of itself in the long run. I have done some research and have found out a person with a liberal arts education, over the span of his/her life, will generate more income and wealth than a person with a specialized degree. However, all of these advices I have received, doesn’t reduce my fears significantly. I’m writing, as an navie, inexperience student, seeking guidance and wisdom from anyone who has any advice on how I can reduce this fear. Any advice on what personal qualities/abilities I should develop, what kind of of knowledge I should acquire. And anything else that will help me to become financially independent within the first few years after college. You can also include any reading material I should consider looking over. Thank you for your time.

“Think and Grow Rich” by Napoleon Hill ← awnsers every question you have just posed.

“The richest man in Babylon” by George S. Clason

i have a degree in philosophy and i’m a special education teacher. i never expected that… and i imagine you’ll be in a similar situation. you won’t do anything that has to do with your degree. but yeah, i do think it will work out “in the long run”. so stick with it!! its a leap of faith!! :sunglasses: