The Ultimate Fitness Thread

A lot of people that are inclined to get in shape never keep enough motivation and dedication to accomplish their goals. I have been there as well. I’ve been the one who has made their idiotic New Years resolutions, and vengeful promises of bulking up from my genetic disposition. Many of you guys will agree that is flat out sucks being short and skinny. As a kid you are a walking “beat me up” sign. Luckily that didn’t happen to me. My Napolean Complex would have been worse.

But I’ve been going straight to the gym for 14 months straight now by myself. And although I’ve put the time and effort in, and I’ve seen much ~ much ~ much improvement. I am still a novice.

So if anybody out there has some pointers, words of motivation / wisdom, knowledge, and anything to add to help me on my goal, I would gladly appreciate it.

Here are some personal stats.

When I joined the Marine Corps in 2001 I left New York City standing at 118lbs. (I had to gain weight to join, the minimum was 115.) I left Boot Camp three months later at 137 lbs pure muscle. lol

At the start of Feburary of last year I began working out at 124lbs. Right now I’m at 148lbs and can not seem to pass 150 at all. I know I’m getting stronger, but I must be doing something wrong. Even at 148lbs I am very comfortable with the way my body has developed.

My goal isn’t to be like Arnold from Conan: The Barbarian, but more like Bruce Lee. On yea!!! So I’m aiming at 180lbs, and I’m 5’9. I take some supplements, and I watch my Carbs. That’s about it.

First, congrats on your progress thus far. :slight_smile: