Dream within a dream and the meaning of such dreams

The first dream I had was of me going back to elementary school, with my class discussing some class-related business. Even in the dream, I had a degree of self-awarenes and I found the entire thing somewhat peculiar - I’m a college student now, what am I doing back in elementary school with my old class? I voiced my discontent and wonderment out-loud in the classroom, but everybody thought I was crazy and became extremely hostile towards me, even frightened of me. I didn’t like the atmosphere anymore, so with the little self-awareness I had, I tried to wake up, and I thought I did, but unwittingly I only entered