dream

a female gnome broke into my room last night and spent an hour explaining something to me, writing all over my walls and once convinced I retained the info she snapped fingers and vanished, along with all her notations, that were scrawled in green light on my walls and drapes. I am no scientist, and I don’t know what to do with this info, but it went something like this. Perpetual motion transport or energy source using opposing thermoresponsive elastic, gum-like polymers stretched over distances. Imagine a stretchable material that when fully stretched, by virtue of exposed surface area cools and thus retracts with force f1 toward a condensed state; and when condensed, the energy from the inertial contraction converts to heat, causing the polymer to return to a more malleable state, which in turn, can be easily stretched again by an opposing force, f1. Imagine a rig where two such materials (a,b) are bound with one intermediate object at center, on a low friction wheelbase. This object would be carried to one end by contraction of material a, and material b, upon full expansion would cool and retract, causing object to be pulled to opposite end, and back and forth, ad infinitum. Substrate can possibly be achieved with minor hybridization of thermophobic short-chain polymers similar to materials used in industrial rubber bands and porous 3rd generation nanotube-based plasma. Thoughts?